Emirates announces flights to more cities in July; network grows to 52 cities

Last week, the carrier announced the addition of scheduled passenger flights from seven cities in July

Dubai carrier Emirates will re-start passenger flights to four additional cities in July, it announced on June 29.

These include Cairo (from July 1), Tunis (from July 1), Glasgow (from July 15) and Malé (from July 16).

The new routes will increase Emirates’ total number of destinations to 52, facilitating additional travel options through a connection in Dubai.

Last week, Emirates announced the addition of scheduled passenger flights from seven cities in July, namely Khartoum, Amman, Osaka, Narita, Athens, Larnaca and Rome.

Read: Dubai’s Emirates announces flights to seven additional cities in July

Tourists will also be able to travel to Dubai following the announcement earlier this month that the city will be open for business and leisure visitors from July 7, with new air travel protocols for UAE citizens, residents and tourists.

Read: Dubai to welcome tourists from July 7, unveils new travel protocols for all residents and citizens

Flight bookings can be made online at emirates.com or via travel agents.

Emirates has implemented several precautionary measures to ensure the health and safety of passengers and employees on the ground and in the air, including the distribution of complimentary hygiene kits containing masks, gloves, hand sanitiser and antibacterial wipes.

Those looking to travel via the airline will have to meet travel and immigration entry requirements of their destination country.

Visitors to Dubai must have an international health insurance policy covering illness from Covid-19 for the duration of their stay.

Read more: Next few weeks to be a ‘big test’ for aviation industry – Emirates’ Sheikh Ahmed