Abu Dhabi removes UK from 'green list' destinations in latest update
Now Reading
Abu Dhabi removes UK from ‘green list’ destinations in latest update

Abu Dhabi removes UK from ‘green list’ destinations in latest update

Malta has been added to the list, which includes 28 destinations in total

Gulf Business

The UK has been removed from Abu Dhabi’s updated list of ‘green list’ destinations, with all travellers arriving from Britain required to undergo quarantine in the UAE capital starting from Sunday.

Passengers arriving from the ‘green list’ destinations are exempt from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi and will only be required to undergo PCR testing upon arrival at Abu Dhabi airport.

Travellers from outside the ‘green’ list can still travel into Abu Dhabi but by following the latest protocols and guidelines.

Since its last update issued on May 23, the UK and Tajikistan have been removed from the list while Malta has been added to it.

Read: Abu Dhabi updates green list to include 29 destinations, including US, Germany

The list only applies to countries passengers are arriving from rather than citizenship.

Last month, senior DCT Abu Dhabi officials had revealed plans to lift all quarantine measure for international travellers arriving in the emirate from July 1.

Media reports indicated the quarantine restrictions will be lifted for passengers from all countries, except India, by July 1.

Read: Abu Dhabi to lift quarantine measures for international travellers from July 1 – reports

Updated ‘green list’ as of June 13, 2021

  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan

Travel corridors
Meanwhile, fully vaccinated travellers (final dose received at least 28 days before travel) will also not be required to quarantine when travelling between Abu Dhabi and the following countries:

  • Bahrain
  • Greece
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles

You might also like


Scroll To Top