Now Reading
Emirates Mars Mission reveals live stream link for launch of Hope Probe

Emirates Mars Mission reveals live stream link for launch of Hope Probe

Broadcast of the launch will begin on Tuesday, July 14, at midnight UAE time

The Emirates Mars Mission has announced the link for all to view the live streaming of the launch of the Hope Probe.

The streaming will commence at midnight UAE Time [8pm GMT] on Tuesday, July 14.

The launch of the Hope Probe can be viewed on www.emm.ae/live

The probe will lift-off from the Tanegashima Space Center in Japan at 12.51am UAE Time on July 15 [8.51pm GMT on July 14].

The unmanned probe will travel 493.5 million km over seven months to reach Mars’ orbit in February 2021, coinciding with the UAE’s Golden Jubilee celebrations to mark the union of the Emirates.

Last week, the Hope Probe spacecraft was encapsulated into the vehicle payload in the run-up to its launch.

Read: UAE’s Hope probe to Mars encapsulated for lift-off

You might also like

© 2020 MOTIVATE MEDIA GROUP. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Scroll To Top