Saudi Arabia e-visa offering expands to 63 countries
Now Reading
Visit visa update: Saudi Arabia e-visa offering now extends to 63 countries

Visit visa update: Saudi Arabia e-visa offering now extends to 63 countries

Saudi visit visas are now available to citizens of Türkiye, Thailand, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Seychelles, and Mauritius

Gulf Business
Saudi Arabia extends e-visas to 63 countries GettyImages-1464744716-1

Saudi Arabia will now grant visitor visas to travellers from six newly-eligible countries: Türkiye, Thailand, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Seychelles and Mauritius, for leisure, business and religious (Umrah only) travel, according to a report by the Saudi Press Agency (SPA).

Nationals of these countries can apply for a Saudi visitor visa ahead of their journey via the official e-visa portal.

“Saudi is reimagining the tourism experience, with the famously warm and generous Saudi welcome – known as Hafawah – at the heart of its plans,” a press release by the Saudi Tourism Authority said.

The visitor e-visa is valid for an entire year, grants multiple entries, and permits a stay of up to 90 days.

Visit Saudi also offers an online trip planner for visitors to create custom itineraries easily.​

Saudi e-visa was launched in 2019

On September 27, 2019, the Ministry of Tourism launched the visitor visa programme, targeting 49 countries, which has now increased to 63 after the addition of further six countries and special administrative regions. ​

In 2022, Saudi extended its regulations to provide a visitor e-visa to holders of valid Schengen, UK and US visas, which  have been used to enter those countries before arriving in Saudi Arabia, and to permanent residents of EU and GCC countries, as well as the UK and the US.​

Earlier this year, Saudi announced the launch of the free 96-hour Stopover Visa, allowing passengers to stay in the country for up to 96 hours.

Travellers can use the Stopover Visa to explore Saudi and perform Umrah.

Religious travellers can book flights through SAUDIA and Flynas but must also register for Umrah through Nusuk platform.​​

You might also like


Scroll To Top