Oman visa-free entry: Check which countries qualify
Now Reading
Oman visa-free entry: Check list to see countries that qualify

Oman visa-free entry: Check list to see countries that qualify

Nationals of 103 countries and regions are exempt from entry visas for stays up to 14 days

Gulf Business
Oman puts 103 countries on visa-free list Image Getty Images

As part of the national initiative to bolster tourism, Oman’s Foreign Ministry recently announced a list of 103 nationalities who can avail visa-free entry to the sultanate for 14 days.

The exemption is subject to certain requirements including a prior and confirmed hotel booking, health insurance and a return ticket.

The process of obtaining a visa for visitors to the sultanate is managed by the Royal Oman Police (ROP).

Citizens of GCC countries (Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar,  Saudi Arabia and the UAE) do not require visas to enter Oman.

Some of the countries whose citizens can enter Oman visa free for 14 days according to the ministry are Portugal, Sweden, Norway, Italy, Bulgaria, Switzerland,  Croatia, Hungary,  Serbia, Georgia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Belgium, Romania, Finland, Cyprus, Ukraine, Spain, Czech Republic, Austria, Ireland, UK,  Russia, China, US, Turkey, South Korea, New Zealand, Australia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Canada, Malaysia and Singapore.

Here’s the full list of countries that enjoy this facility.

Indian citizens, who are GCC residents or have an entry visa for the US, Canada, the UK, Schengen countries, Japan, can also avail visa-free entry.

This rule also applies to citizens of countries such as Armenia, Azerbaijan, El Salvador, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, Albania, Laos, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, Vietnam, Bhutan, Guatemala, Belarus, Cuba, Panama, Peru, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan, Maldives, Jordan, Tunisia, Algeria, Mauritania, Morocco and Egypt.

Extending your stay

Tourists from all 103 countries can apply to have their 14-day visa extended to one month for a fee of OMR20.

Citizens of other nationalities can learn more about their options via the ROP’s eVisa website.

This website offers guidelines, including video guides, on the process of applying online for the appropriate visa to enter the sultanate.

Read: SalamAir to launch flights to 18 routes from Fujairah Airport

You might also like


Scroll To Top