Gulf trio add two entities, 11 individuals to terrorism lists

The organisations were accused of “spreading hate speech under the cloak of Islam to facilitate different terrorist activities”

The UAE, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Middle East ally Egypt have extended their terror lists, adding two entities and 11 individuals from Qatar over ties to terrorism, according to the UAE’s state news agency, WAM.

The two entities have been included in the lists due to “spreading hate speech under the cloak of Islam to facilitate different terrorist activities”, according to a statement, while the individuals “have perpetrated different acts of terror directly funded by Qatar at various levels, including using Qatari passports and working under the cover of Qatari charitable organisations to facilitate their activities”.

The official report by WAM goes on to say that the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Egypt confirm that Qatari authorities continue to “support, sponson and finance terrorism, encourage extremism and spread hate speech”, and that – based on monitoring by the quartet – the “Qatari authorities have not taken any practical measures to cease terrorist activities”.

Furthermore, the four countries add that they will “show no complacency in pursuing terrorist individuals and groups and will leverage all regional and international endeavours in this respect”.



Entities added to terror lists

1) The International Islamic Council.

2) The International Union for Muslim Scholars.


Individuals added to terror lists

1) Khalid Nazim Diab.

2) Salim Jaber Omar Ali Sultan Fathallah Jaber.

3) Maisar Ali Mousa Abdullah Al Jubouri.

4) Mohamed Ali Saeed Atm.

5) Hassan Ali Mohamed Goma’ Sultan.

6) Mohamed Soliman Haider Mohamed Al Haider.

7) Mohamed Gamal Ahmed Heshmat Abdul Hamid.

8) Al Sayed Mohamed Izzet Ibrahim Issa.

9) Yahia Al Sayed Ibrahim Mohamed Mousa.

10) Qadri Mohamed Fahmi Mahmoud Al Sheikh.

11) Alaa Ali Ali Mohamed Al Samahi.