Gulf Business http://gulfbusiness.com Sun, 01 Mar 2015 14:04:40 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.8.5 Egypt’s Sisi Meets New Saudi King To Discuss Middle East Crises http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/egypts-sisi-meets-new-saudi-king-discuss-middle-east-crises/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/egypts-sisi-meets-new-saudi-king-discuss-middle-east-crises/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 14:04:40 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64824 King Salman broke official protocol to meet Sisi at the airport.

The post Egypt’s Sisi Meets New Saudi King To Discuss Middle East Crises appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/egypts-sisi-meets-new-saudi-king-discuss-middle-east-crises/feed/ 0
Oman To Issue First Sovereign Sukuk By Mid-2015 – Central Bank Chief http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/oman-issue-first-sovereign-sukuk-mid-2015-central-bank-chief/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/oman-issue-first-sovereign-sukuk-mid-2015-central-bank-chief/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 14:01:58 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64822 The Islamic bond will help finance a budget deficit caused by the plunge of oil prices, Hamood Sangour al-Zadjali said.

The post Oman To Issue First Sovereign Sukuk By Mid-2015 – Central Bank Chief appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/oman-issue-first-sovereign-sukuk-mid-2015-central-bank-chief/feed/ 0
Egypt Election Committee Working On New Poll Timetable http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/egypt-election-committee-working-new-poll-timetable/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/egypt-election-committee-working-new-poll-timetable/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 12:48:51 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64816 President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi directed his government to amend the article within one month.

The post Egypt Election Committee Working On New Poll Timetable appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/egypt-election-committee-working-new-poll-timetable/feed/ 0
First Look: Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/first-look-hyatt-regency-dubai-creek-heights/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/first-look-hyatt-regency-dubai-creek-heights/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 12:45:06 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=61729 The two-tower complex – split between 464 hotel rooms and 405 apartments – overlooks Dubai Healthcare City.

The post First Look: Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/first-look-hyatt-regency-dubai-creek-heights/feed/ 0
Reem Island Suspect Referred To UAE Supreme Court http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/reem-island-suspect-referred-uae-supreme-court/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/reem-island-suspect-referred-uae-supreme-court/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 11:28:57 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64806 The suspect, Alaa Bader Abdullah, is charged for murdering Ibolya Ryan and placing an explosive at the doorstep of another Abu Dhabi resident.

The post Reem Island Suspect Referred To UAE Supreme Court appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/reem-island-suspect-referred-uae-supreme-court/feed/ 0
Cisco Wins Tender To Develop ICT Masterplan For Dubai Design District http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/cisco-wins-tender-develop-ict-masterplan-dubai-design-district/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/cisco-wins-tender-develop-ict-masterplan-dubai-design-district/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 11:26:15 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64804 Dubai Design District expects to launch 130 smart initiatives over the course of its development.

The post Cisco Wins Tender To Develop ICT Masterplan For Dubai Design District appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/cisco-wins-tender-develop-ict-masterplan-dubai-design-district/feed/ 0
Big Abu Dhabi Industrial Group Senaat Considers IPO For Unit http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/big-abu-dhabi-industrial-group-senaat-considers-ipo-unit/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/big-abu-dhabi-industrial-group-senaat-considers-ipo-unit/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 10:48:24 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64799 State-owned Senaat confirmed that it has shelved plans to go public.

The post Big Abu Dhabi Industrial Group Senaat Considers IPO For Unit appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/big-abu-dhabi-industrial-group-senaat-considers-ipo-unit/feed/ 0
Eiffel Management Buys Out DIB’s Stake In Emirates REIT http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/eiffel-management-buys-dibs-stake-emirates-reit/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/eiffel-management-buys-dibs-stake-emirates-reit/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 10:48:21 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64801 Following the deal, Eiffel Management will own 100 per cent of REIT manager’s total issued share capital.

The post Eiffel Management Buys Out DIB’s Stake In Emirates REIT appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/eiffel-management-buys-dibs-stake-emirates-reit/feed/ 0
Egypt Court Ruling Opens Way For Possible Election Delay http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/egypt-court-ruling-opens-way-possible-election-delay/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/egypt-court-ruling-opens-way-possible-election-delay/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 10:02:27 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64796 Egypt has been without a parliament since June 2012.

The post Egypt Court Ruling Opens Way For Possible Election Delay appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/egypt-court-ruling-opens-way-possible-election-delay/feed/ 0
Saudi Kayan Says President Resigns http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/saudi-kayan-says-president-resigns/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/saudi-kayan-says-president-resigns/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 08:23:58 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64794 The company said that the resignation will take effect from March 31.

The post Saudi Kayan Says President Resigns appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/saudi-kayan-says-president-resigns/feed/ 0
Saudi’s ACWA Power Gets $344m Loan For Dubai Solar Project http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/saudis-acwa-power-gets-344m-loan-dubai-solar-project/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/saudis-acwa-power-gets-344m-loan-dubai-solar-project/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 08:18:14 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64792 The solar plant was ordered by Dubai Electricity and Water Authority and will have a capacity of 200 megawatts.

The post Saudi’s ACWA Power Gets $344m Loan For Dubai Solar Project appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/saudis-acwa-power-gets-344m-loan-dubai-solar-project/feed/ 0
Bahrain Charges 17 Bombing Suspects http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/bahrain-charges-17-bombing-suspects/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/bahrain-charges-17-bombing-suspects/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 08:15:38 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64790 The group had set off bombs in the island kingdom's Maqaba, Al-Janabiya, Budaiya and Qarya vilages.

The post Bahrain Charges 17 Bombing Suspects appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/bahrain-charges-17-bombing-suspects/feed/ 0
Top 10 Most Popular Smartphones In UAE In Q4 2014 http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/top-10-popular-smartphones-uae-q4-2014/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/top-10-popular-smartphones-uae-q4-2014/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 08:02:10 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64785 Apple’s iPhone 5s continues to top the list, according to the latest figures released by the UAE’s telecoms regulator TRA.

The post Top 10 Most Popular Smartphones In UAE In Q4 2014 appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/top-10-popular-smartphones-uae-q4-2014/feed/ 0
Abu Dhabi’s Gulf Capital Sees 4-6 Acquisitions This Year http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/abu-dhabis-gulf-capital-sees-4-6-acquisitions-year/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/abu-dhabis-gulf-capital-sees-4-6-acquisitions-year/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 07:52:11 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64783 The official also said that the company did not have any plans for an IPO.

The post Abu Dhabi’s Gulf Capital Sees 4-6 Acquisitions This Year appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/abu-dhabis-gulf-capital-sees-4-6-acquisitions-year/feed/ 0
Hilton Signs Up Three More Garden Inns http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/hilton-signs-three-garden-inns/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/hilton-signs-three-garden-inns/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 07:41:47 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64777 Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Jadaf becomes the brand's fourth Dubai project

The post Hilton Signs Up Three More Garden Inns appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/hilton-signs-three-garden-inns/feed/ 0
Sharjah Utility Raises $500m Loan For Expansion http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/sharjah-utility-raises-500m-loan-expansion/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/sharjah-utility-raises-500m-loan-expansion/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 07:26:09 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64774 The new five-year facility was structured and arranged by Kuwait Finance House and GIB Capital.

The post Sharjah Utility Raises $500m Loan For Expansion appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/sharjah-utility-raises-500m-loan-expansion/feed/ 0
Saudi Aramco Senior VP Buainain Steps Down-Sources http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/saudi-aramco-senior-vp-buainain-steps-sources/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/saudi-aramco-senior-vp-buainain-steps-sources/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 07:21:39 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64772 Khalid al-Buainain took early retirement for personal reasons and his departure will take effect on Sunday.

The post Saudi Aramco Senior VP Buainain Steps Down-Sources appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/saudi-aramco-senior-vp-buainain-steps-sources/feed/ 0
Abu Dhabi To Slap Dhs2000 Fine On Illegal Use Of Balcony Satellite Dishes http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/abu-dhabi-slap-dhs2000-illegal-use-balcony-satellite-dishes/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/abu-dhabi-slap-dhs2000-illegal-use-balcony-satellite-dishes/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 06:48:56 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64764 The emirate has an existing law that prohibits more than four satellite dishes on rooftops or any on balconies, walls or garden fences.

The post Abu Dhabi To Slap Dhs2000 Fine On Illegal Use Of Balcony Satellite Dishes appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/abu-dhabi-slap-dhs2000-illegal-use-balcony-satellite-dishes/feed/ 0
Oman’s Stock Exchange Reports Technical Issue http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/omans-stock-exchange-reports-technical-issue/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/omans-stock-exchange-reports-technical-issue/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 06:30:16 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64769 It did not say when it expected to fix the problem, stating that efforts were in progress to rectify it as soon as possible.

The post Oman’s Stock Exchange Reports Technical Issue appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/omans-stock-exchange-reports-technical-issue/feed/ 0
UAE And Kuwait To Reopen Embassies In Yemen’s South, Backing Hadi http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/uae-kuwait-reopen-embassies-yemens-south-backing/ http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/uae-kuwait-reopen-embassies-yemens-south-backing/#comments Sun, 01 Mar 2015 05:25:51 +0000 http://gulfbusiness.com/?p=64744 Yemen's president Hadi, who was forced to resign by Houthis, fled to Aden where he has set up a new seat of power.

The post UAE And Kuwait To Reopen Embassies In Yemen’s South, Backing Hadi appeared first on Gulf Business.

]]>
http://gulfbusiness.com/2015/03/uae-kuwait-reopen-embassies-yemens-south-backing/feed/ 0